Skip to main content
Booking Info

Philharmonia Orchestra

The Philharmonia make a welcome return to De Montfort Hall, continuing their residency founded in 1997. This season sees a star-studded line up of performers including Saxophonist Jess Gillam, and Pianists, András Schiff and Jeneba Kanneh-Mason.

Principal Conductor, Santtu-Matias Rouvali, returns, alongside featured season artist, Nemanja Radulovic.

Experience beloved classics performed for you by some of the UK’s finest musicians, as the Philharmonia bring great music by Mozart, Rachmaninov, Glazunov and more, to Leicester.

Mozart & Schubert with András Schiff – Friday 4 October 2024, 7pm

András Schiff conductor / piano

HAYDN Piano Concerto in D major, Hob. XVIII
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 8, Unfinished
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 24

Jess Gillam plays Glazunov – Monday 2 December 2024

Santtu-Matias Rouvali conductor
Jess Gillam saxophone

SHOSTAKOVICH Suite from Moscow, Cheryomushki (arr. Cornall)
GLAZUNOV Saxophone Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

Ryan Bancroft conducts Beethoven & Strauss – Wednesday 5 March 2025

Ryan Bancroft conductor  
Michelle Cann piano   

IVES The Unanswered Question
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 4
STRAUSS Also sprach Zarathustra

Santtu conducts Shostakovich & Prokofiev – Tuesday 8 April 2025

Santtu-Matias Rouvali conductor
Nemanja Radulović violin

PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 1, Classical
SHOSTAKOVICH Violin Concerto No. 1

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason plays Rachmaninov – Wednesday 30 April 2025

Tess Jackson conductor
Jeneba Kanneh-Mason piano 

RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No. 2
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

Back to top