Skip to main content

COVID-19 Closure

We are sorry to let you know that De Montfort Hall is closed until further notice. We are rescheduling many shows and contacting bookers directly with information. Updates will also be posted here on the website. If you wish to contact us please email dmh-office@leicester.gov.uk or call 0116 233 3111 (phone lines available Monday to Friday, 10am – 4pm). Thank you for your ongoing patience and support.

De Montfort Hall and Imagine Theatre present

SLEEPING BEAUTY

image of SLEEPING BEAUTY

When an evil fairy curse causes the Princess to prick her finger on a spinning wheel and fall into an enchanted sleep, can anyone rescue her from the magical slumber before it is too late?

Coronation Street's Wendi Peters will be starring in the panto and we welcome back Leicester's favourite dame Martin Ballard to the show, with more star casting to be announced.

So, join us for a proper family pantomime jam-packed with songs, dancing, silliness and lots of slapstick.

Guaranteed great fun for young and old alike, book early to get the best seats.

These are the new dates for Sleeping Beauty which has been rescheduled from December 2020 and January 2021.

All tickets, including pre-booked venue parking, remain valid for the new dates below. If you need to contact us to discuss your booking please email dmh-office@leicester.gov.uk

These are the new dates, performance times are 1pm and 5pm:

Saturday 12 December 2020 rescheduled to Saturday 11 December 2021
Saturday 19 December 2020 rescheduled to Saturday 18 December 2021
Sunday 20 December 2020 rescheduled to Sunday 19 December 2021
Monday 21 December 2020 rescheduled to Tuesday 21 December 2021
Tuesday 22 December 2020 rescheduled to Wednesday 22 December 2021
Wednesday 23 December 2020 rescheduled to Thursday 23 December 2021
Thursday 24 December 2020 rescheduled to Friday 24 December 2021
Saturday 26 December 2020 rescheduled to Sunday 26 December 2021
Sunday 27 December 2020 rescheduled to Monday 27 December 2021
Monday 28 December 2020 rescheduled to Tuesday 28 December 2021
Tuesday 29 December 2020 rescheduled to Thursday 30 December 2021
Wednesday 30 December 2020 rescheduled to Wednesday 29 December 2021
Thursday 31 December 2020 rescheduled to Friday 31 December 2021
Saturday 2 January 2021 rescheduled to Sunday 2 January 2022
Sunday 3 January 2021
rescheduled to Monday 3 January 2022

Sat 11 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Sat 18 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Sun 19 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Tue 21 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Wed 22 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Thu 23 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Fri 24 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Sun 26 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Mon 27 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Tue 28 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Wed 29 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Thu 30 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Fri 31 Dec 2021
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Sun 2 Jan 2022
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Mon 3 Jan 2022
13:00 BOOK NOW
17:00 BOOK NOW
Back to top