Skip to main content
Icon hall Archive


Date range:
Back to archive


Date: Sun 22 May 2022


Quentin Clare conductor

Nicholas Daniel oboe 

BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 5 

This concert celebrates the 150th Anniversary of the birth of Ralph Vaughan Williams and will include a prayer for Ukraine by Mykola Lysenko. There will be a retiring collection for the DEC Ukraine Appeal

You may also be interested in…

Leicester Symphony Orchestra: Classic Elvis 

Please read our FAQs before visiting where we explain all our covid-secure measures. We are strongly encouraging everyone aged 11 and over to wear a face mask and are also staggering entry times to avoid congestion.

For this event, we would appreciate it if you could try to arrive between the following times:
2 to 2:30pm – if you are sitting in the upper circle, rear circle or tiered stalls row P to X
2:3o to 3pm – if you are sitting in the flat stalls, tiered stalls rows A to O or the left, right or front circle 

For full information about our covid-secure procedures, including where to go when you get here and what you can do, read the FAQs. Please take time to read them thoroughly before your visit and if you have any queries get in touch by email or calling 0116 233 3111.

Please be aware that any of this information may change if guidance is updated. We will keep the website updated with the latest information.

Back to top