Phil 1 Jun

Pablo Heras-Casado conductor
Nicola Benedetti violin
MENDELSSOHN Overture, The Hebrides
BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

An opportunity to hear Bruch’s impassioned First Violin Concerto performed by superstar violinist Nicola Benedetti, recently described as "a woman luminous with purpose, whose unfolding musical intelligence and technical artistry surge from every note" (The Economist). Then experience Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony, which emerged from a particularly troubled period in the composer’s life: between the strident ‘fate’ fanfare of the opening bars and the fiery energy of the finale come a profusion of emotions expressed in memorable melodies and vivid orchestral textures.

6.15pm Insights Talk (Free, no ticket required) Nicola Benedetti in conversation with John Florance.

1st Jun

2018/19 Season

Philharmonia Orchestra - Tchaikovsky & Bruch

22nd Season at De Montfort Hall

  • Classical & Opera
  • Tiered Seating

£13.50 £18.50 £24.50 £30.50 £37.50

Students and Under 25s £6 (not available on top price tickets)
Limited number of half price tickets for those in receipt of Pension Credit and Universal Credit (proof will be required)

Subscription packages available. To book, call 0116 233 3111 or visit the De Montfort Hall box office in person - we regret subscription bookings cannot be made online.

View e-brochure

Other DMH News

Outdoor events plan for venue
An ambitious £570,000 package of improvement work at De Montfort Hall has been approved.


De Montfort Hall Security Update
Given recent events, we would ask customers attending forthcoming concerts and events at De Montfort Hall to please allow additional time for security checks being carried out when accessing the venue.


Gift Vouchers
Give the gift of entertainment...


Changing Places toilet facility
A changing and toilet facility has been installed at De Montfort Hall.


Hall security and bags policy
Please be aware of our restrictions on bags in the auditorium.