A very special evening of comedy from De Montfort Hall, presented in association with the Hobgoblin Comedy Award and Dave's Leicester Comedy Festival.

Arthur Smith (The One Show, Grumpy Old Men, BBC Radio 4), The Boy With Tape On His Face (The Royal Variety Performance, Jason Manford's Comedy Rocks, BBC Comedy Proms), Matt Richardson (The Xtra Factor, Celebrity Juice, Buzzcocks, Sweat The Small Stuff), a very rare UK appearance from and your irrepressible host for the whole she-bang will be De Montfort favourite Tiernan Douieb.

Tonight will also feature ten comedy performers competing for the Hobgoblin Comedy Award, so come and see the stars of tomorrow on stage today!

The Hobgoblin Comedy Award finalists are: Sam Chaplin, Teresa Livingstone, Jay Cowle, Stuart Laws, Three Half Pints, Alex Kealy, Angus Dunican, Jo D'Arcy, Jenny Collier and Tom Taylor.

View e-brochure

Other DMH News

Outdoor events plan for venue
An ambitious £570,000 package of improvement work at De Montfort Hall has been approved.


De Montfort Hall Security Update
Given recent events, we would ask customers attending forthcoming concerts and events at De Montfort Hall to please allow additional time for security checks being carried out when accessing the venue.


Gift Vouchers
Give the gift of entertainment...


Changing Places toilet facility
A changing and toilet facility has been installed at De Montfort Hall.


Hall security and bags policy
Please be aware of our restrictions on bags in the auditorium.


If you like this show also consider...

Leicester Employment Hub Apprenticeship Graduation Ceremony 28th Jun
Love Actually In Concert 26th Nov